top of page

Fianna Fáil select two candidates for Rush - Lusk Local Election 2019

Councillor Brian Denehey and Councillor Adrian Henchy

At a Fianna Fáil selection convention in Lusk last night two candidates were selected Councillor Brian Denehey and Councillor Adrian Henchy to run in next years Fingal County Council Elections.

The New Rush-Lusk LEA was formally part of the Balbriggan ward and since this years Boundary Commission Report is now a separate 5 seat LEA that covers Balscadden, Holywood, Garristown, Clonmethan, Ballyboghill, Lusk, Rush and Donabate.

Click HERE to see the 2018 Boundary Commission report

Rush Lusk LEA FF convention selects Councillor Brian Denehey and Councillor Adrian Henchy. The meeting was chaired by Darragh O'Brien TD with Senator Lorraine Clifford Lee in attendance.

Delegates at the Rush - Lusk convention also had an opportunity to hear from Fianna Fail European election candidate hopefuls. With EU elections being held on the same day as the Local Elections in 2019 the race for a Dublin seat has begun.

Rush – Lusk LEA Selection convention were also joined by MEP hopefuls Tiernan Brady, Conor Lenihan and Barry Andrews

bottom of page