top of page

The People’s Debate with Vincent Browne Comes to North County Tonight.

BROADCASTER Vincent Browne will host the People’s Debate in Dublin Fingal constituency

tonight. The hugely popular TV show, ‘The People’s Debate with Vincent Browne’ where Vincent and team will be in The Grand Hotel in Malahide for the Dublin Fingal 5 seater constituency debate. That debate will air two days later on TV3 on Wednesday 13th January.

The TV3 Show described as “The People's Debate with Vincent Browne is a pioneering television project that allows people from all over Ireland to have their say on the most important issues facing Irish society.” During the past 12 months and onwards the programme will have covered all 40 new constituencies and give people an opportunity to debate with their directly elected TD's on national and local issues.

Crowds of constituents are taking part in TV3’s The People’s Debate to air their thoughts on a number of topics of local and national importance.

The People’s Debate with Vincent Browne will see a town hall debate with a local audience, calling TDs to account, querying them on what they are promising their constituents. Previous topics that have proved popular amongst other constituencies include housing, mortgage arrears, political reform and the makeup of the next Government. The burning issues for Dublin Fingal will become clear on the night as locals are encouraged to put forward topics they would like discussed.

The People’s Debate with Vincent Browne hopes to involve as many local people as possible around the constituency, not just TDs & candidates. With such uncertainty in this constituency regarding the outcome of the election, and the fact there is certain to be a wide diversity of candidates in the new five seater constituency, this show promises to be a lively one.

Doors open at 7pm for the debate and filming gets underway at 8pm sharp.

Officially declared candidates for the 2016 General Election Dublin Fingal 5 Seat constituency:

Alan Farrell FG

James Reilly FG

Darragh O’Brien FF

Lorraine Clifford-Lee FF

Brendan Ryan LAB

Louise O’Reilly SF

Joe O’Brien GP

Terry Kelleher AAA

Gerry Molloy REN

Clare Daly IND

Barry Martin IND

Roslyn Fuller IND,

Tony Murphy IND/IND ALL

Ref: Jan 2016

A Spokesperson for TV3 gave this update this afternoon “TD Clare Daly is the only TD attending the debate tonight.

The following candidates are attending:

Lorraine Clifford Lee (Fianna Fáil), Terry Kelleher (Anti-Austerity Alliance), Barry Martin (Anti-Austerity Alliance), Gerry Molly (Renua), Tony Murphy (Independent), Darragh O'Brien (Fianna Fáil), Joe O'Brien (Green Party) and Louise O'Reilly (Sinn Féin)

The TDs that are not attending include Minister James Reilly, his office stated that he would not be in a position to attend, Alan Farrell is not attending, his office said that he would not be attending, they did not state why and Brendan Ryan is not attending, his office stated that he did not want to attend.”

#events #TonyMurphy

bottom of page